Skip to content
Massachusetts Eye and Ear
/assets/MEE/images/mgb-default-thumb.png Leadership


Executive Leadership Council

  • CarolAnn Williams
    President, Community Division and Senior Vice President of Community Operations, Mass General Brigham
    President, Mass Eye and Ear
  • Joan W. Miller, MD 
    Chief of Ophthalmology
  • Mark A. Varvares, MD 
    Chief of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
  • Kathy Charbonnier, RN
    Chief Nursing Officer 
  • Mary Elizabeth Cunnane, MD 
    Chief of Radiology
  • William T. Curry, MD
    Chief Medical Officer
  • Martha Pyle Farrell 
    Regional SVP of Human Resources for Specialty Hospitals
  • Michael Gilmore, PhD 
    Chief Scientific Officer
  • Jon Mazzone 
    Interim SVP of Ophthalmology
  • Emma Melton 
    General Counsel
  • Benjamin Mizell, MD
    Chief of Anesthesia
  • Melissa Paul 
    Chief Development Officer
  • Stephen Record 
    VP of Surgical and Clinical Services
  • Pernell T. Reid, MD 
    SVP of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery
  • Hernan J. Santana, MS 
    VP of Research

Board of Directors

  • Robert Atchinson, Chairman
  • Joan Alfond
  • Minnie V. Baylor-Henry
  • Katrine Bosley
  • William Curry, Jr., MD
  • Cynthia Deysher
  • Charles de Gunzburg
  • Eve Higginbotham, MD
  • Eugene Hill
  • Lyle Howland
  • Thomas Lauer
  • Joan W. Miller, MD
  • Rodney Pratt
  • Thomas Sequist, MD
  • Eileen H. Sivolella
  • Jonathan Uhrig, Treasurer
  • Mark A. Varvares, MD
  • CarolAnn Williams